A Writing Journey

An Adventure Begins

Writing. It’s something that I’ve been doing ever since I could hold a pencil, back when all my letters were two-inches tall. My very first story was about a horse jumping over a log. Not very ambitious, I know. But I’ve never stopped, because I call myself a writer.

Writing isn’t always easy, especially when all of the things I have to do come crashing towards me. Sometimes I get discouraged, sometimes I have to step back and breathe so that I don’t shred my manuscripts. But other times the words fill me up like some sort of possession, and I write for hours.

I have completed three manuscripts, though two of them will never see the light of day. Those are from my childhood, when I thought my writing was exceptional and I now know that it was not. My third manuscript is a second draft of a fantasy novel that I have been working on since I started college. It is an adventure for a less-than-average woman, who wants nothing more than a simple life. Her world is one of mystery and magic, one that is as exciting as our own.

It is that world that I offer to you here. Come with me on my journey as I continue to build that world, and the lives of the people in it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Quiet Water Craft

Official crafty blog for my Quiet Water Craft Etsy shop

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Crafty Musings

A Crochet Blog

Panda Gets Crafty

Crochet. Knit. Needle felt. Cross stitch.

my world of crocheting

"And presently I was driving through the drizzle of the dying day, with the windshield wipers in full action but unable to cope with my tears."

Masala Vegan

Plant based cruelty free recipes for cooking, baking and living from India and beyond!

Flourish & Knot

Handmade Living - Budget Decorating, DIY & Craft Tutorials, Sewing, Flower Arrangement Tutorials - Montreal, Canada DIY blog

Elephants Hankie Blog

Question everything, Explore Life, create wonder.

Crochet by Wendy

Handmade Crochet Items, Gifts and Accessories

Crochet539

Handmade, Festive Adornments

Amanda Crochets

Handmade with Love

Lime Green Lady

Crafting chatter with patterns, projects and photos.

The Crafty Mummy

DIY, Crafts and Handmade

