A Writing Journey

WIP Updates

Well, revisions are coming along nicely for QFS. Some of the chapters require more work than others,  but I am pleased to say that overall the revisions are minor,  and mostly consist of converting narration from “telling” to “showing.” This is an enjoyable process because I get to add detail and play with the order of words to match my narrator’s voice.

I have also been working in the first draft of the sequel and am about six chapters in. So far I am happy with it,  and especially happy that I am following my outline so well!  I can’t wait to get the first draft done,  but it will be a while yet.  Still,  I am happy.

How are your various projects coming along?

Take care,  fellow travelers.

Comments on: "WIP Updates" (6)

  1. Great to hear you’re enjoying the revision. And well into the sequel, great stuff. If you’d like to swap some beta-reading, drop me line. Keep up the good work!

    • Hello! You know, I was considering asking if you wanted to beta-read! I would love to do a reading swap. Let me know the how, when, and any other details!

  2. Mine seem to be coming along slowly but they’re still making it.
    WIP 1 is through it’s rough draft and is going through beta reading for major plot holes.
    WIP 2 is in the very early stages of the first draft.
    NaNo outline is almost complete!

    I’m curious, do you have a standard set of revisions you use once you finish a rough draft? I know some writers have a process that works for them and I’m still trying to develop one. What works for you?

    • Sounds like things are going well!
      As for a standard revision process, I would have to answer no, but only because this is only the fourth manuscript I’ve finished (and the only one worth continuing work on). That being said, I have had a specific process. I wrote it, rewrote it, edited, rewrite again (I don’t remember how many times I actually rewrite it, but I know twice for sure), read aloud, and am now going through again.
      Good luck finding something that works for you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Quiet Water Craft

Official crafty blog for my Quiet Water Craft Etsy shop

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Crafty Musings

A Crochet Blog

Panda Gets Crafty

Crochet. Knit. Needle felt. Cross stitch.

my world of crocheting

"And presently I was driving through the drizzle of the dying day, with the windshield wipers in full action but unable to cope with my tears."

Masala Vegan

Plant based cruelty free recipes for cooking, baking and living from India and beyond!

Flourish & Knot

Handmade Living - Budget Decorating, DIY & Craft Tutorials, Sewing, Flower Arrangement Tutorials - Montreal, Canada DIY blog

Elephants Hankie Blog

Question everything, Explore Life, create wonder.

Crochet by Wendy

Handmade Crochet Items, Gifts and Accessories

Crochet539

Handmade, Festive Adornments

Amanda Crochets

Handmade with Love

Lime Green Lady

Crafting chatter with patterns, projects and photos.

The Crafty Mummy

DIY, Crafts and Handmade

