A Writing Journey

Make More Art

Write me a story. Write me a poem.  A song.  Draw me a picture.  Paint me a sky.

image

image

image

(Examples of some my non- writing art. Pen is my favorite medium,  whether for writing or drawing.)

Art is living. Without art,  we are nothing, just creatures roaming this earth with empty souls. Art shows us meaning when daily life cannot.

When I see a painting, it captures my heart and then rides there forever,  even when I can’t recall the image. Because it made me feel. It stirred up the parts of me that become stagnant,  starved for light. Hearing a song,  reading a book, watching a play,  these things awake passion for the world, passion to create.

Art has no limit. If there is beauty in it,  it is art. If it awakes a longing to be of the world,  it is art. Art can be both deliberate and accidental. Art is planning a garden,  composing a song,  creating a recipe.  The list goes on and on.

image

(Not my image.  Found on pinterest.)

So make more art.  Go where your heart takes you.  Make mistakes.  Make discoveries. Find what makes your soul come alive and sing the wonder of the world. Spread that wonder.

Take care,  fellow travelers.

Comments on: "Make More Art" (2)

  1. Great post! Wish I could draw like that! Artwork of any kind is so powerful and meaningful it’s impossible to imagine what life would be like without that form of expression.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Quiet Water Craft

Official crafty blog for my Quiet Water Craft Etsy shop

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Crafty Musings

A Crochet Blog

Panda Gets Crafty

Crochet. Knit. Needle felt. Cross stitch.

my world of crocheting

"And presently I was driving through the drizzle of the dying day, with the windshield wipers in full action but unable to cope with my tears."

Masala Vegan

Plant based cruelty free recipes for cooking, baking and living from India and beyond!

Flourish & Knot

Handmade Living - Budget Decorating, DIY & Craft Tutorials, Sewing, Flower Arrangement Tutorials - Montreal, Canada DIY blog

Elephants Hankie Blog

Question everything, Explore Life, create wonder.

Crochet by Wendy

Handmade Crochet Items, Gifts and Accessories

Crochet539

Handmade, Festive Adornments

Amanda Crochets

Handmade with Love

Lime Green Lady

Crafting chatter with patterns, projects and photos.

The Crafty Mummy

DIY, Crafts and Handmade

