A Writing Journey

And Back to it

(Obligatory comment about how I’ve been away from the blog and I’m sorry and there are a million reasons why – now let’s get to something you might actually WANT to read.)

I’m line-editing QFS right now.  Okay,  not RIGHT now because I’m writing this,  but as a daily project.  Once I’ve got that done and have the black ink on the printer replaced,  I’m sending it in!  (I’ve said that a lot,  and then decided the manuscript needs me work.  But it’s time to let it go.)

I’m a little over halfway done with my next manuscript’s first draft, which I am incredibly excited about! I haven’t blogged much about it (largely due to the fact that the whole thing isn’t on paper yet), but it is the sequel to QFS. And here’s the thing,  QFS could be a stand-alone book,  I’ve made sure of that,  but I’ve also made sure that the sequel doesn’t feel forced with plot points.

Suffice to say I’m getting back on the writing horse, and I’m loving it!

Take care, fellow travelers!

Comments on: "And Back to it" (4)

  1. Excellent! I’m doing some writing too. I find it extremely therapeutic.

    • It is! It’s one of my favorite things to do – poetry definitely helps me get through down times. What do you write?

      • I’m working on a novel right now. The lead character is a mentally ill addict just trying to get through life. It is a work of fiction but there are some elements from my own life.

        I also write a lot of essays. If I see a topic that interests me I will write about it, almost like like a term paper in college.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Threadwinners

A Crochet Collaborative

Quiet Water Craft

Official crafty blog for my Quiet Water Craft Etsy shop

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Crafty Musings

A Crochet Blog

Panda Gets Crafty

Crochet. Knit. Needle felt. Cross stitch.

my world of crocheting

"And presently I was driving through the drizzle of the dying day, with the windshield wipers in full action but unable to cope with my tears."

Masala Vegan

Plant based cruelty free recipes for cooking, baking and living from India and beyond!

Flourish & Knot

Handmade Living - Budget Decorating, DIY & Craft Tutorials, Sewing, Flower Arrangement Tutorials - Montreal, Canada DIY blog

Elephants Hankie Blog

Question everything, Explore Life, create wonder.

Crochet by Wendy

Handmade Crochet Items, Gifts and Accessories

Crochet539

Handmade, Festive Adornments

Amanda Crochets

Handmade with Love

Lime Green Lady

Crafting chatter with patterns, projects and photos.

