A Writing Journey

Packet Ready

So I posted a while back that the manuscript of QFS was ready. Since then I have been working on the synopsis, story blurb, and cover letter required for my first submission. Tonight I’ve got it all printed out and stowed away – all that’s left is to send it. That will probably happen on Saturday, as I’ve got work most of the day tomorrow. I was really anxious about it, but now I’ve come to a calm place. Whether they take it or not, I’ve accomplished something, you know?

As far as other writing goes, I haven’t done much. I’ve been in a state of pretty constant chaos the last couple of months (moving, finding work, other personal stressors) and so have been very much away from writing. I think I’ll be getting back to it soon though – I feel the need to write starting to eat away at my insides.

The sequel to QFS – working title Scourge of the Daiyen – is about 3/4 of the way through the first draft. I remember now why I hate first drafts – they feel clunky and wrong and I forget to include important things. But that’s what rewriting is for.

I have some other ideas stewing as well: a couple more high fantasy, a psychological fantasy sort of deal (really don’t know how else to put it concisely), and a non-fiction.

Right now I’m trying to get myself back into writing daily, which has been tough with the amount of clutter around. Plus I fell down the stairs the other day so my tailbone is not liking to sit for long stretches of time. UGH.

Anyway, I’ll keep you updated about when I get my packet sent and how the writing is going. Thanks for hanging in there even through my hiatuses!

Comments on: "Packet Ready" (3)

  1. Congratulations! What a great accomplishment. I hope your tailbone feels better. I took a tumble off my bike and bruised my ‘sitting area’ so I can sympathize. There will be a lot of walking around today… Happy writing!

  2. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Threadwinners

A Crochet Collaborative

Quiet Water Craft

Official crafty blog for my Quiet Water Craft Etsy shop

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Crafty Musings

A Crochet Blog

Panda Gets Crafty

Crochet. Knit. Needle felt. Cross stitch.

my world of crocheting

"And presently I was driving through the drizzle of the dying day, with the windshield wipers in full action but unable to cope with my tears."

Masala Vegan

Plant based cruelty free recipes for cooking, baking and living from India and beyond!

Flourish & Knot

Handmade Living - Budget Decorating, DIY & Craft Tutorials, Sewing, Flower Arrangement Tutorials - Montreal, Canada DIY blog

Elephants Hankie Blog

Question everything, Explore Life, create wonder.

Crochet by Wendy

Handmade Crochet Items, Gifts and Accessories

Crochet539

Handmade, Festive Adornments

Amanda Crochets

Handmade with Love

Lime Green Lady

Crafting chatter with patterns, projects and photos.

